You Say Tomato, I Say Tomato

It's Just Life

wordsDid you read the title of that correctly?  I know you did!  Today’s post is all about words. All about language and some quirks that you may or may not know.

I love words.  I love how I can learn new words every single day.  I never will run out of learning new words and apparently there are even more new words that are acceptable. According to this CNN article there is now a new Official Scrabble dictionary that has added 5,000 new words including “selfie” and “hashtag”.   Now if my Words With Friends games can include those I am in luck!

I love to find little facts and gems that I didn’t know before and that is what today’s post is all about.  Maybe you already know some or all of these but maybe, just maybe, you will learn something new today and turn your ordinary day into…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

